Igbo Leaders are all coward- A piece by Charles Ogbu

Yorubas are cowards!!

Yorubas are this!!

Yorubas are that!!

I, Charles Ogbu agree that the Yorubas are all these things you say they are. Yes ke! They are cowards!

But,

When our own very 'brave' Igbo leaders were all hiding behind their wives' wrappers, too scared to even condemn the unlawful killing of unarmed pro-Biafra protesters and the recent arrest and detention of Owgu indigenes who protested the murderous activities of the Fulanis, it was Fani Kayode and Governor Fayose -both Yorubas -thesame people we all agree are cowards, remember? Yes, these two men were the very first people to condemn those two incidents. They didn't just end there, they looked Emperor Buhari right there in the face and told him point blank: "Mr Buhari, you are responsible for these senceless killings, call your Fulani kinsmen to order, stop supporting genocide against other Nigerians!!"

Now tell me, between your Igbo leaders who kept silent while their people are being killed for no reason And these Yoruba men who looked power in the face and spoke truth to it in your defense, who better deserve the 'coward' tag???

Next time, before you go sounding like some intellectually kwashiokored moron, cloning silly phrases here and there and disparaging other tribe needlessly, you might wanna take a minute and look yourself in the mirror.

What is your opinion on this ?
Have your say in the comment box

Comments